Precious comment on this post

Updated 5 September 2020

A comment…

No this is wrong Peter Bateman-Jones survived their war dying in 2005. I remember him well. Currently am sitting to his younger brother (my father).

Note: The information I had came from a reader. This original post is below.


Squadron Leader Peter Leonard Bateman-Jones DFC –

http://wp.me/p4W3kZ-28

Dear Pierre, 

Your information re Peter Bateman-Jones is correct.  My father was leading aircraftsman David Hamilton in the 164 British Argentine Squadron.  He had such a high regard for him.  Hard to think that they were young men in their early twenties!   My father died in 1994 and I cherish all his stories. 

Peter Bateman Jones had been on a sortie into Germany and crash landed in Holland and did not survive the crash landing.  My dad was another wonderful man.  

Wilma Hamilton

Bateman-Jones FJ-A